The holders of passports of 169 Countries/Special Regions/Entities, including Australia and Vanuatu, are not required to obtain a visa to visit and stay in Indonesia up to 30 days for certain purposes through designated immigration check points.

  1. Holiday/tourism
  2. Family visit
  3. Social visit
  4. Art and Cultural visit
  5. Government visit
  6. Giving a lecture or attend a seminar
  7. Attend a meeting held by head/branch office in Indonesia
  8. Continue journey to another country (transit)

Journalist visit is not eligible for free visa.

The entry permit must not be used to work or conduct paid activities.

Free visa is valid only for 30 days and cannot be converted into the other types of stay permit. 

Website Security Test

Visa and Consular Service © 2016 Indonesian Embassy of the Republic of Indonesia