The holders of passports of 64 countries and 1 region who are visiting Indonesia for certain purposes may apply for visa on arrival (VoA) at certain immigration checkpoints in Indonesia.

Visa on Arrival allows you to stay in Indonesia for up to 30 days and can be extended for another 30 days at the nearest immigration office in Indonesia.

  1. Holiday/tourism
  2. Family visit
  3. Social visit
  4. Art and Cultural visit
  5. Government visit
  6. Business meeting
  7. Giving a lecture or attend seminar
  8. Attend a meeting held by the head/branch office in Indonesia
  9. Continue journey to another country (transit)

This visa must not be used for work and cannot be converted to other types of stay permit.


  1. Passport must be valid for a minimum of 6 (six) months from the date of entry to Indonesia.
  2. Emergency/Temporary Passport and non-passport travel documents will not be accepted.
  3. Return ticket or itinerary.
  4. Visa fee IDR 500,000.00, Extension IDR 500,000.00. Payment may be made in other currencies.
  5. Please be informed that the immigration office at the airport has the authority to decide whether a person is allowed to enter Indonesia.

List of Countries

  1. Algeria
  2. Andorra
  3. Argentina
  4. Australia
  5. Austria
  6. Bahrain
  7. Belarus
  8. Belgium
  9. Brazil
  10. Bulgaria
  11. Canada
  12. Croatia
  13. Cyprus
  14. Czech Republic
  15. Denmark
  16. Egypt
  17. Estonia
  18. Fiji
  19. Finland
  20. France
  21. Germany
  22. Greece
  23. Hungary
  24. Iceland
  25. India
  26. Ireland
  27. Italy
  28. Japan
  29. Kuwait
  30. Latvia
  31. Libya
  32. Liechtenstein
  33. Lithuania
  34. Luxembourg
  35. Maldives
  36. Malta
  37. Mexico
  38. Monaco
  39. Netherlands
  40. New Zealand
  41. Norway
  42. Oman
  43. Panama
  44. People's Republic of China
  45. Poland
  46. Portugal
  47. Qatar 
  48. Romania
  49. Russia
  50. Saudi Arabia
  51. Slovak Republic
  52. Slovenia
  53. South Africa
  54. South Korea
  55. Spain
  56. Suriname
  57. Sweden
  58. Switzerland
  59. Taiwan
  60. Timor Leste
  61. Tunisia
  62. Turkey
  63. United Arab Emirates
  64. United Kingdom
  65. United States of America

Immigration Check Points


  1. Adi Sucipto (in Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta)
  2. Adi Sumarmo (in Surakarta (Solo), Central Java)
  3. Ahmad Yani (in Semarang, Central Java)
  4. El Tari (in Kupang, East Nusa Tenggara)
  5. Halim Perdana Kusuma (in Jakarta)
  6. Hang Nadim (in Batam, Riau Archipelago)
  7. Hasanuddin (in Makassar, South Sulawesi (Celebes))
  8. Husein Sastranegara (in Bandung, West Java)
  9. Ir. Juanda (in Surabaya, East Java)
  10. Kualanmu (in Medan, North Sumatera
  11. Lombok (in Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara)
  12. Minangkabau (in Padang, West Sumatera)
  13. Ngurah Rai (in Denpasar, Bali)
  14. Sam Ratulangi (in Manado, North Sulawesi (Celebes))
  15. Sepinggan (in Balikpapan, East Kalimantan (Borneo))
  16. Soekarno-Hatta (Jakarta)
  17. Sultan Iskandar Muda (in Banda Aceh, Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam)
  18. Sultan Mahmud Badaruddin II (in Palembang, South Sumatera)
  19. Sultan Syarif Kasim II (in Pekanbaru, Riau)
  20. Supadio (in Pontianak, West Kalimantan (Borneo))


  1. Sekupang (in Batam, Riau Archipelago)
  2. Citra Tritunas (Harbor Bay) (in Batam, Riau Archipelago)
  3. Nongsa (in Batam, Riau Archipelago)
  4. Marina Teluk Senimba (in Batam, Riau Archipelago)
  5. Batam Centre (in Batam, Riau Archipelago)
  6. Bandar Bintan Telani Lagoi (in Tanjung Uban, Riau Archipelago)
  7. Bandar Sri Udana Lobam (in Tanjung Uban, Riau Archipelago)
  8. Sri Bintan Pura (in Tanjung Pinang, Riau Archipelago)
  9. Tanjung Balai Karimun (in Tanjung Balai Karimun, Riau Archipelago)
  10. Belawan (in Belawan, North Sumatera)
  11. Sibolga (in Sibolga, North Sumatera)
  12. Yos Sudarso (in Dumai, Riau)
  13. Teluk Bayur (in Padang, West Sumatera)
  14. Tanjung Priok (in Jakarta)
  15. Tanjung Mas (in Semarang, Central Java)
  16. Padang Bai (in Karangasem, Bali)
  17. Benoa (in Badung, Bali)
  18. Bitung (in Bitung, North Sulawesi)
  19. Soekarno-Hatta (in Makassar, South Sulawesi)
  20. Pare-Pare (in Pare-Pare, South Sulawesi)
  21. Maumere (in Maumere, East Nusa Tenggara)
  22. Tenau (in Kupang, East Nusa Tenggara)
  23. Jayapura (in Jayapura, Papua)
  24. Sabang (in Sabang, Aceh)


Etikong (in Etikong, West Kalimantan)